A Brilliant Man

 

I have made it no secret that one of my greatest all time heroes is the one and only Albert Einstein.   Of course he was a genius, a cultural icon and brilliant visionary.  I could go on and on all day about the true greatness of him.   I’m sure many people would agree that he is one of the greatest minds of our time.  And sure he was cute, THAT, one cannot deny but that is not why he holds a certain fascination for me.

It is his views on God and Religion. 

Years ago I read a book that Mr. Einstein wrote.  It was a thin paperback , I forget the name.  What I do remember is that for the first time in my life I found myself agreeing with someone’s take on God and religion.  Since this opinion about religion was formed by someone considered so very smart.  I felt instantly gratified at not being so alone in my beliefs…and what company.  What I read that day inspired me.  THAT man inspired me too and from then on I have been on a quest of sorts for truths, whatever they, wherever they are, however they are.

****Albert Einstein, A brilliant man.

Content edited due to my unprofessional stupidity. Sorry.

 

Thanks for your help on this. You know who you are.

8 thoughts on “A Brilliant Man

  1. Buddhism comment above…
    Wanted to get back to you on this. I just heard word from the org that has the Einstein archives. I wrote them after Jim’s reply b/c it didn’t seem right. They said the comments he is making “cannot be authenticated.” That means the comment here and the quotes on his site are false, twisted, altered, etc.

    Like

  2. If you ever want her Email, I’ll send it along. She can tell you if the link I gave you is accurate still since it’s been changed. She can also tell you if the quotes about Buddhism are false. My guess is that they have been twisted. This is usually the case and it’s unfortunate. I’ve seen many quotes attributed to him on hundreds of websites and people automatically think that if they’re in print, they must be true. I’m a former reporter so I go to the source to check anything before I print it.

    She said, in her Email to me: “…He felt that faith is something personal and intimate, and his ideal was still Spinoza’s kind of rationalist, determinist, enlightened “pantheistic” philosophy…”

    Like

Join the conversation!

