Weekly writing challenge: The Sound of Blogging

I saw the headline: The Sound of Blogging. As if there was such a thing…but there is and it’s music to my ears  This is my first stab at the WordPress Weekly Writing Challenge and I want to make a decent showing. This idea made me stop and ponder a bit. I enjoy stopping and pondering. I think it is essential for a writer and me, in my long-winded way, am a writer, as most of us bloggers are.

I have mentioned a few times in the past the sound I make as I write; a rhythmic tap-tap-tap. It is how I describe what I do; it is in fact a sort of 4 finger quick-step, hunt and peck that has evolved into the tap-tap-tap. It starts slow then picks up speed and before you know it, I am going on at full clip. Not to say that my technique doesn’t need improvement. I will be the first to admit to that, but all in all it is a comforting sound.

When my family hears this tinkling of the computer keys they know that I am happy, they’ll get no trouble out of me. As long as the hot coffee flows I am content to be tap-tap-tapping the night away; writing my heart out.

I let the words flow like a melody that sings a song about hope and inspiration, compassion, kindness and how the power of love; the love of our planet and for our fellow humans can transform the world.   It is the song of life played out by a hack with a laptop and a dream that I hear in my tap tap tapping…and to me it’s the loveliest sound in the universe.

Thanks for listening,

Strawberryindigo.

While you’re at it check out those sounds…

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

(Excellent music I like to tap to)

MASTERS OF STRING THEORY

An instrumental  journey through time on a string played by some the greats.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Click here for some excellent tapping courtesy of The Nicolas Brothers

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

The Typewriter Song

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

Mr. Bojangles tapping with Shirley Temple

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

19 thoughts on “Weekly writing challenge: The Sound of Blogging

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Blogging | Simply Charming

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: The Sound of Blogging « auluftwaffles.com

  3. Those links are great! Love the sound of tapping… When my man plays keyboard with headphones late at night I also hear just the tapping, and am happy that he is happy! Keep tapping away, and one day the world will be better, I’m sure. 😀

    Like

    • Hi Cathy: I too have a man who plays the keyboards with headphones on, but this is during the early morning. What a small world! I think we have much in common. 🙂
      I wish you both happy tapping. (Sometime we should talk about living with musical men…. )

      Like

Join the conversation!

