IRISH

A little something I wrote last year at this time. I am still breathing, living, growing; a work in progress, so to speak. Look for something new from me soon. HAPPY ST. PADDY”S DAY!!

~Nancy

Life Is Color

irish_girl_vintage_rosie_riveter  Irish vintage

 “Someone called me “Irish” like it was something bad…something to be ashamed of.  He meant it as a dig in reference to my so called stubbornness, my pride. my willingness to see the truth for what it is and call it. He called it haughty, he called it “Irish” and I wore it like a badge of honor.”

shamrock-1300287895

I R I S H   P R I D E

It is not boastful pride or a belief that one person is better than another. It’s a pride in oneself and one’s heritage. It is honor and affection for loved ones, friends and comrades. It is standing up tall and looking everyone you meet straight in the eye and saying; this is who I am and I am proud. I don’t care if I am perfect, nor would I be if I could. It is rising in the face of adversity…

View original post 693 more words

4 thoughts on “IRISH

Join the conversation!

